Country Matrix

Last Updated: 6:52 PM (Pacific), 2/10/2016.

Remaining Delegations for Registration: 
DPR Korea
Trinidad and Tobago

GA: General Assembly Plenary
UNHCR: United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees - Executive Committee
HRC-UPR: Human Rights Council - Universal Periodic Review
SC: Security Council

All committees' memberships are final as listed below. Real-world UN membership will be reflected should any changes in membership occur - for example, should Palestine be accepted as a UN member state, they will at that time be given voting rights (presently they are on the GA as an observer). 

X: Member of the Committee
P: Permanent Membership (SC Only)
SuR: State Under Review (HRC-UPR Only - Please note that South Africa is a State Under Review AND an HRC member, while Australia and Myanmar are non-members.)
O: Observer Membership
Please note that all committees at NWMUN-Portland are single-delegate, meaning one delegate represents each country in each committee.

Country assignments listed in italics are provisional and are subject to change; they are held for up to two weeks to allow delegations to pay for their assignments. If payment is received within this period, the assignment will be changed to normal (non-italicized) text to reflect a confirmed registration; if not, the country assignment will be reversed and other delegations may request the country once more.